Let Every Day Be Christmas (MKMMA Week 13)


Every Day CAN Be Like Christmas

When We Apply the 7 Laws of the Mind

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas

Christmas week – always a really hectic time of the year for most of us!  I was making last-minute preparations to go visit my daughter, two of my grandchildren and then my parents for the holidays.  But my mind kept turning back to look at the past year, and all the things I INTENDED to accomplish, but just never quite got around to doing.

It was a challenging year, to say the least.  Then my thoughts turned to all the wonderful things I have learned over the past 13 weeks in our Master Keys class.  I remembered that among the new habits we have worked so hard to form, we have learned to apply the 7 Laws of the Mind to our daily lives in our quest for success.

The Law of Substitution in particular came to mind.  I needed to substitute thoughts of my Definite Major Purpose in Life (DMP) for the negative regrets of last year’s unfinished resolutions.  Because you see, this law states that we cannot think of two things at the same time.  It’s physically impossible!

So by substituting my joyous feelings about where I will be and what I will achieve next year, and the years after that, until I fulfill my current DMP and need to reach higher, I have no time or energy to waste on regrets or negativity.

Great!  Now I’m free to continue learning to like – indeed to LOVE – the new person I have become and the wonderful new life I am building.

My cousins wrote and published a song that says it much more eloquently than I can.  I’d like to share it with you.  Just click the picture to hear their lovely song.

 

Everyday is Christmas by "JustGeorge7" & Joy

Everyday is Christmas when love is in your heart

Everyday is Christmas
When love is in your heart.
Everyday is like this
If a song is in your heart.

Thanks to MarkJ, Davene and my fellow MKMMA’ers for all you do and are.

We Can Be What We WILL To Be!

Kathy's Signature
Kathy Burleigh
AKA “Grandma Kitty”

PS:  Merry Christmas!  Let’s make 2011 our most successful year yet!

About Grandma Kitty

Grandma Kitty (AKA Kathy Burleigh-Moffatt) is a retired Accountant and Professor of Management & Accounting who is now a full-time Professional Network Marketer & Mentor. She combines wisdom from "Grandma" & other Mentors to share Master Keys to Success in life & business with anyone who is "hungry" for knowledge & success.
This entry was posted in MKMMA Experiences and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let Every Day Be Christmas (MKMMA Week 13)

  1. Joy says:

    Very inspirational blog post! We all choose what to focus on, and those choices have Huge impact in our lives! I love you Kathy! You remain my hero and one of the most influential women in my life.~~~Joy

    • Thanks Joy. So true, and this class has really helped me dig deep & discover what I need to be focusing on.

      Love your song – I’m looking forward to seeing more of them.

      Kathy

Leave a comment